Long Lasting Lipwear

The other day, my friend Dale (Dale is her nickname) asked me how one could make their lip color last so long.  The answer is really quite simple: lip stains.  I absolutely adore Revlon Kissable lip balm stains.  I usually apply them in the morning and touch it up a bit in the late afternoon/evening if I’m going out.  They provide rich color that lasts for hours on end without the need or worry of touch-ups and dreaded lipstick teeth.  If a lip color can last all the way through lunch I say it’s a keeper.  Revlon also has a line of Just Bitten stain and balms which have the marker on one end and a clear balm on the other.  They also tend to have pretty good color pay off but I find they tend not to last quite as long. The colors of the balm stains are a lot brighter and more vivid unlike the stain and balms which are a bit more on the darker side (I love them when I’m going for a deep berry lip though).

Revlon Just Bitten Lip Stain+ Balm ...luv these !

    Some of the stain and balms

Carol Ri  Vodpod: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains #Lockerz

Some of the balm stains with a swatch (bonus!)

Currently I have the stain and balms in Twilight, Dawn, and Mystical and the balm stains in Honey and Sweetheart.

 Did I forget to somehow mention that there is a way to make a normal lipstick last as well?  It too is really quite simple.  This first step if relatively optional if you feel like it or want, is to line your lips with a liner that matches your natural lip color or the color of the lipstick you’re using.  It just helps a bit more to keep the color from bleeding.  Second- fill in your lips with the lipstick and pat with a tissue or lightly dab on the lipstick.  Patting with a tissue helps remove excess color that would otherwise bleed, or find a way onto your teeth.  Third- apply a translucent powder.  Fourth- reapply the lipstick.  And voila!  Long lasting lip color that stays for several hours.

One thought on “Long Lasting Lipwear

  1. nataliejo210 says:

    WHat a helpful article! I just started a blog and it would mean so much if you could check out my site! Followed btw xx

Leave a Reply

