Back-to-School Makeup: High School Edition

You could call this a part 2 for back-to-school makeup.  Once I entered high school, I started wearing a bit more makeup (especially during my junior year).  Of course, I still didn’t want to be wearing tons of product on my face every day but I did want to look a bit more put together.  So here are some things you can use to create easy, natural looking makeup.

high school makeup

Here are some types of products that I tend to use on an everyday basis: NARS tinted moisturizer, L’Oreal Paris concealer crayon, Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 hr blush, Benefit Cosmetics Hoola bronzer, Bareminerals Mineral Veil, and Covergirl Lashblast mascara

The Steps

1. Always start off doing your makeup with clean and moisturized skin.  Then, if you want to, use either a tinted moisturizer or beauty balm.  I like them because they moisturize my skin nicely and provide a bit of sheer coverage.  This step is completely optional.

2. Dot concealer onto problem areas and under the eyes and pat it in (never rub it in!).  Whatever concealer is leftover on your fingers, dab it onto your eyelid instead of an eyeshadow to make your eyes look a little brighter and more awake. I find the concealer crayon to be perfect for when you are on the go and need to touch up.

3. Dust a translucent powder all over to set everything.  If you wanted to skip using a tinted moisturizer or beauty balm (or foundation), then I still suggest using a bit of powder on the T-zone to help keep oiliness at bay.

4. Sweep a little bit of blush and/or bronzer on your cheeks (blush on the apples, bronzer in the hollows).  Don’t forget to put a little bronzer on your neck to help blend out any harsh lines.

5. Curl your eyelashes and apply a coat or two of mascara.  I like to wiggle the wand from the roots to the ends to create fuller, longer lashes.  Covergirl Lashblast mascara is perfect for this without looking clumpy.

Leave a Reply

