What’s In My School Makeup Bag

So with school now only a week away (where has my summer gone?), everyone is going out and trying to get everything they need for the school year (books, paper, pens, folders, you get the picture).  To me that should include makeup as well.  I like to get a bunch of new products at the start of the year to try out and see if I like them.  But at the same time, I get makeup to keep in my school makeup bag.  I will go ahead and point out that the things shown wouldn’t necessarily only be used as touch-ups, but also if I were to have run out the door in the morning without makeup on I could put a look together, or if I were to have spent the night at a friends house and was going somewhere I would have things needed to look put together (one of my friends has totally different coloring than me and refuses to wear mascara so I always have to have my own face stuff and mascara).  This is what all exactly I keep in my school makeup bag.

clean-clear-oil-absorbing-sheets-en

Clean and Clear Oil Blotting Sheets- such a life saver when you have oily skin like myself and want to get rid of the mid-day sheen on your face.

loreal_true_match_classic_tan_powder_ert_1

L’Oreal Paris true match foundation- I wear the color W3 nude beige, its good to keep on hand if I want a little bit more coverage one day or to combat oiliness.

loreal_true_match_concealer_crayon

L’Oreal Paris true match crayon concealer- I’m in n1-2-3 or fair/light.  I have mentioned before how great this type of concealer is when you are on the go for touch-ups.  I find this to come in handy if you have a spot come up during the day and want to cover it up.

maybelline-dream-bouncy

Maybelline Dream Bouncy blush- Mine is in 15 Rose Petal, which adds a nice bit of color if my blush has worn off or I need a little flush on my cheeks to seem more awake.

covergirl-lashblast-mega-volume-mascara-en

Covergirl Lashblast mascara- This is sort of an addition if you want to amp up your lashes throughout the day.  If you don’t like reapplying mascara because you think it gets clumpy, take an eyelash curler and gently curl your lashes because it opens up your eyes without the clumpiness.  I know people say you cant curl your lashes after mascara but according to Allure magazine its the best, just as long as you wait for them to completely dry first.

revlon-just-bitten-kissable-balm-stain-honey

Revlon Kissable balm stain in honey- This is probably one of my favorite colors in these.  Its so natural and flattering for all skin tones. Great to add a bit of color to your lips.

84002_complexion-brush_prodpage-400x400

Elf Full Complexion face brush- I probably should have put this up with the powder but anyways.  I keep this to apply the powder instead of the little sponge that comes with the packaging.  The sponge can grow breakout causing bacteria over time, this is an easier alternative because you can just clean it and keep using it.  Plus this brush is very inexpensive but good quality.

040610-bobby-pins-400  hair-ties

Bobby Pins and Hair Ties- For bad hair days of course or when you just need your hair up and out of your face.

orbit_mini

Orbit Mini Gum packs- I consider your mouth to be a huge part of beauty.  You don’t want smelly breath and gum is a quick fix to that.

peppermints

Peppermints- Here for the same reason as gum, to combat bad breath but are much more discreet than chomping on a piece of gum.

advil

Advil Liqui-Gels- Many purposes, obviously in there for a reason.

visine-redness-relief-eye-drops

Visine A.C. drops- I don’t know about you guys but when I’m at school (or anywhere really) my eyes tend to red and dry.  Just a couple drops of this and good as new.  If you don’t have that problem and you wear contacts, I might suggest contact solution because there tend to be a lot of problems with contacts that you may need the solution for.

So yeah, that’s pretty much everything I keep in it.  What would you add to or take away from this list?  Let me know in the comments below.

 

Leave a Reply

