Fall Colors 2013

So I honestly had no idea what to write about today, that is until I started painting my nails.  It was a total ‘duh! fall nail color trends’.  So here are the two fall collections from Essie, OPI, and Butter London.

Essie Fall Collection 2013

Essie-nail-polish-collection-for-fall-2013

From left to right: Cashmere Bathrobe, Vested Interest, For the Twill of It, After School Boy Blazer, The Lace is On, Twin Sweater Set

My two favorite from this collection (that I would wear on a daily basis) would probably be Vested Investment and After School Boy Blazer- gorgeous shade of deep blue.  But I also really find For the Twill of It to be super fun.  You might not be able to tell too much from the picture but it has this awesome purple/greenish duochrome that would be great for a night out.

OPI San Francisco Collection

imagesCAQJJT55

From left to right: (these first three are liquid sand shades meaning they leave a really cool sand texture when you apply it) It’s All San Andrea’s Fault, Wharf! Wharf! Wharf!, Alcatraz. . . Rocks, A-Piers to Be Tan, Dining al Frisco, Haven’t the Foggiest, Peace & Love & OPI, Keeping Suzi at Bay, Incognito in Sausalito, Lost on Lombard, I Knead Sour-Dough, Muir Muir on the Wall, In the Cable Car-Pool Lane, Embarca-Dare Ya!, First Date at the Golden Gate.

Might I just say this collection gives off an incredible Fall vibe.  If I had to pick my top two colors from this collection as well, it would be very difficult because I really like several of them.  But in the end I do have to say the one that I would probably end up wearing the most would be I Knead Sour-Dough.  Its a really beautiful deep mauvy color that I would consider to be one of my fall staples.

Butter London Autumn/Fall 2013 Collection

wpp-butter-LONDON-Colour-Clash-Collection-Fall-2013

The names might be a little difficult to read so here they are left to right: Cotton Buds, Pimms, Giddy Kipper, Wellies, Silly Billy, Cake-Hole

This is definitely the most vivid collection of the three.  Look at that Silly Billy- Ah! I love that vibrant orange!  I really want to go out and buy that color now.  Somebody will be making a trip out to Ulta soon to stock up on some gorgeous trendy colors for fall.

3 thoughts on “Fall Colors 2013

Leave a Reply

