What’s to Come

So today was is one of those crazy days.  I am talking three hour practice on top of a couple of make-up assignments and studying for my first big test with a lovely little paper on the side.  The reason I have such a crazy amount of work is because I missed yesterday for the 2013 Hype Conference.  Every year, my states high school athletic association goes to high schools throughout the state and has that schools coaches and faculty nominate a few students from the sports teams that show outstanding leadership qualities.  Those students then get to skip school and attend workshops on teamwork and the characteristics of a leader.  Anyways, that’s what I did yesterday so I have a bit of homework that needs to be finished.  That is why today’s post isn’t really as planned out as some of the others, so I decided to give you guys a sneak peek at what is to come over the next week or so.

At some point (I am actually pretty excited about this) I will be doing a mini-series of makeup tutorials using neutral palettes such as the naked palette.  This was actually requested by some who wanted me to create a few simple everyday and special events looks using neutrals.

I also plan on continuing the school organization tricks that I had started yesterday.  Basically I am going to clue you all in on what it is exactly that I do to stay completely organized with my work at home and at school.  I also might do some organization tricks for home like keeping a closet and/or bathroom and bedroom clean.  If you are anything like me, you tend to sort of dump everything on the floor as soon as you get home from a long day of being on the go.  That never seems to be a big deal when you thing, ‘oh, I will just get it later or tomorrow’.  Several days later, or even the next, what was once a little deal seems bigger.  So I will explain how I try (or am trying) to prevent that from happening.

Leave a Reply

