2013 September Favorites

It is officially the first day of October, the best month of the entire year.  Why?  Because its sweater weather, time for candles, apple cider, picking pumpkins and apples, baking pies, enjoying good company, riding boots and scarves, and of course the changing of the leaves.  So to go back and revisit the month of September, I have compiled a list of the things I either found during this month and loved along with some things I found myself constantly using throughout the last couple of weeks.

Beauty

baby-powder

As ridiculous as it may sound, baby powder was the first thing that came to my mind when thinking up this post.  I have used it consistently to help hide my unwashed hair if I accidentally slept in or forgot to wash it the night before.

Simple_Kind_To_Skin_Cleansing_Facial_Wipes_7pk_450x450_tcm13-291207

The second thing to come to mind was facial wipes because they were great for when I travelled or just didn’t have the time and energy to do my full skincare routine.

ae7358e4ea3ad9ea70efca55c0822ecd

Oh my goodness, love!  I saw this Bobbi Brown palette and knew I just had to have it.  The colors are perfect for fall.  Too bad I cant remember the name of the palette right now.

essie-sand-tropez

This is my absolute favorite nail color that I own.  Essie’s Sand Tropez is the most perfect taupe-nude to ease the transition into fall.

95485_dkny_be_delicious

This perfume smells so good!  I have almost used all of my DKNY Be Delicious but it is great because it smells slightly of apples and continues to be a good fall scent despite if fresh and fruity smell.

Random

lavendermist

Bath and Body works has these pillow mists that you can get.  This particular one is their sleep lavender vanilla scent and I love spraying this lightly on my sheets and/or pillow before I go to bed because it is so relaxing and calming.  Its perfect to use after those long stressful days.

macintosh

I have a thing for all things apple.  That’s why my favorite candle is Yankee Candle’s Macintosh.  I just had to put it because apples, pumpkins, and spice are all super fall themes.

10795273-large

For the first time this month I tried Graeter’s Black Raspberry Chocolate Chip ice cream and fell immediately in love.  Seriously try some right now.

Pop Culture

The song “Alone Together” by Fall Out Boy.  It has been stuck in my head and playing on repeat for the past two weeks and is amazing.  If you haven’t heard it already, look it up on youtube now!

thecatcherintherye

The Catcher and the Rye by J.D. Salinger is a story about a young man (Holden Caulfield) who struggles with the everyday angst and rebellion of teenagers everywhere.  I started to read it because a friend of mine mentioned it one day.  Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked the book.

So there is a list of my top ten favorites from throughout the month.  I will usually try to include some culture stuff (books, movies, music, etc.) along with some beauty and fashion things as well.

Leave a Reply

