Getting Your Name Out There

Hello everyone!  So there are two things I want to talk about today.  The first just being a real quick little blip of what is to come.  I have been working on a post coming up that I am super duper excited about.  Lets just say its about my everyday struggle to finding the perfect lip balm and how I have set out to fix it and share my solution with the rest of the beauty-loving world.  That’s in a post that is coming later on hopefully within the next week or two depending on how all the “research” is coming along.

The second is what this post is actually all about, getting your name out there.   Hard work and the willingness to learn.  I am going to use myself as an example.  I want to go into a career of graphic design.  That’s not exactly the easiest field to get into, especially if you don’t have much experience.  However, I have been dedicating myself to learning more and more about the programming and gaining skills that graphic designers use on a day-to-day basis.  Due to all of the hard work and dedication, I have started to become known for my work around my area.  Just yesterday I was asked by a software company to design their new webpage.  Then again today, I got a message from someone asking me if I could work with them.  I’m only a senior in high school!  Already I have small jobs lining up in the career that I want.  So get your name out there, tell people, work hard, learn, and make connections.  All these things add up significantly to helping you be successful in life.  Also make a portfolio and build up that resume, that way future employers can see your work and reliability.

2 thoughts on “Getting Your Name Out There

Leave a Reply

