Happy New Year!

Sorry for the long time-no post but it is a little hard to try to post when your out of town without your laptop.  Anyways I hope you all had a wonderful holiday!  Did everyone write their resolutions for 2014?  I spent Christmas with my family out west which was really nice since I hadn’t been able to see any of them for years, along with having a Zoey 101 marathon (I don’t know why but a part of me will always love that show).  I also sat down and wrote out a small list of resolutions to hit the ground running on and reach this year.  Here are a few of them:

1) Finish up everything needed to get accepted to the school of my choice, enroll, and apply for housing/financial aid/scholarships

2) Try new things- I’ve really wanted to get my eyebrows threaded for a while now but am a little on edge about letting someone else near my eyebrows (I have seen some disasters that people have experienced when getting their brows done so you can see how I am a little cautious about it).  This year I want to branch out and finally go for it and other things that I have been a little scaredy-pants about doing.

3) Now this last one I don’t know if I am going to end up going through with but I do kind of want to go paleo for the year.  I will do a post later on about the paleo diet but I have tried it a couple of times before and ended up loving the way I felt (despite the constant sugar cravings) and all of the energy I had.  So I am considering it but its still up in the air as of right now.

Leave a Reply

