2014 May Favorites

Okay so its been a while, a long while since the last time I made a favorites post.  Over the past month, I have been keeping a list of some of the things I have been absolutely loving.  Some oldies but goodies I have had around for a while, some things I recently discovered in the month of May.  So to get the ball rolling. . .

clbm

Covergirl Lashblast Mascara: has rightfully earned its spot in my makeup bag over and over for the past two years.  I love how it makes my lashes look so much fuller and defined without getting all clumped up.  I am weird and dont like waterproof makeup but this stuff stays on like a pro.  It doesnt budge until I wash my face at night.

escbbw

Endless Summer: One of the new scents from Bath & Body Works.  Oh my goodness, it smells so fun and summery.  I walked into the store with the intentions of picking up a usual scent until I met this one.  I am now hooked and burn my candle all the time to make my entire house smell divine!

lpt

Lilly Pulitzer Tumbler: With the summer heat, we  need to remember to stay hydrated.  These cups are so cute and get the job done.  It actually keeps my drinks cold for extended periods of time and encourages me to drink more water.

ls

Lipsmackers: Currently one of my favorite types of lip balm!  Their yummy scents make it like candy for your lips.  I just ran out of my Strawberry one and cant wait to go pick up some more.  Im thinking Kiwi or the Cupcake Pack.

m

Maskcara: I have seen things from this blog on pinterest but never actually visited the site.  Once I did though, I was hooked.  I am now obsessed with how perfect she (and her adorable little boy Christian) are!  Not only is her blog charming, but its also full of great makeup looks and styling tips.

nmw

Neutrogena Makeup Wipes: I never cared much for makeup wipes before this.  Yes, I liked how easily they removed my makuep and the convenience but they always broke me out.  I then spent the night at a friends house and used some of hers since it was late and I was tired.  Wow, world changed.  It was moisturizing, removed all my makeup, and didnt break me out.  Needless to say I ran out and got some for myself the next day!

pgtm

Proactiv Green Tea Moisturizer: This is the perfect light weight moisturizer for summer.  The only downside is that it doesnt contain any SPF so if you use this make sure you also apply a good sunscreen to protect your skin.  But its refreshing for the skin when you apply it and sets in pretty quickly (bonus if youre in a hurry and dont have 15 min to let your moisturizer sink in).  Another bonus: its gentle on sensitive skin, helps calm redness, and doesnt break skin out.

rlbss

Revlon Lipbalm Stain (Sweetheart): I have talked about the epicness of Revlons lip stains before but that is only because I truly believe in them.  Sweetheart is a bright fuschia that adds a pop of color and fun to any makeup look or dreary day.  Apply it once in the morning, and you wont need to worry about smudging or touch-ups for the rest of the day.  Its that amazing!

sll

Starbucks Lemon Loaf: I have a friend to blame for this.  We were on a trip somewhere and she suggested I get some of the Lemon Loaf to try while we were stopping at a Starbucks.  This stuff is the definition of yumminess.  Nuff’ said.

tscss

Tropical Smoothie Cafe (Sunrise Sunset): Again, this is a beauty I recently discovered.  I was out interviewing and got hungry so I decided to stop by to see what all the rave was about.  These smoothies are really good.  Sunrise Sunset was the most recent one I got and it has mango and pineapple and a bunch of other yummy fruits.  And I will also add that for the price, Tropical Smoothies beat Jamba Juice.

Leave a Reply

