Just For Men?

Don’t let the title fool you, this post is more for women (but if you’re a guy reading, take notes!).  There are endless beauty products out there for women.  We love to ooh over the pretty packaging and jars and tubs and bottles, we ahh over the delicious scents and luxury.  But when a product says “Men” on the container, we pass over it assuming it is solely for men.  I suggest next time we give it a second look.

As weird as it sounds, I have been known to switch out my Dove Go Fresh deodorant for Men’s Degree (you smell and feel like you just hugged your favorite guy).  Bonus: men “supposedly” smell worse than women so if we were to wear their deodorant, we wouldn’t have to worry about smelling like B.O. all day.

degree-dry-protection-deodorant-clean

I do use Men’s Head & Shoulders All-In-One whenever I feel like my hair and scalp need a little TLC.  It helps treat and prevent issues like dandruff (why risk getting it in the first place if you can prevent it by washing your hair with a treatment shampoo every now and then right?).  But it smells so good!  It turns my entire shower into a rainforest in the springtime.  Paired with my Infusium 23 original leave-in treatment and my hair not only smells good but feels like silk.  One of my favorite treatment haircare duos!

infusiumorgtreatmentweb_1697_general pg-6238_1z

I know it sounds crazy, but give it a shot!  I’m not kidding when I say you’ll spend the entire day smelling yourself (in a good way of course!).  Trust me when I say you won’t be the only one.  Quite a few girls from my high school admitted to using and preferring guy deodorant/shampoo/bodywash to others.

Leave a Reply

