The Countdown Begins (Back to School: School Supply List)

It’s everyone’s favorite time of year again.  The start of a new school year!  My countdown is at exactly 2 weeks before I leave for college.

So you know what that means don’t you?  An entire back-to-school segment!  Whoop!  I’m pretty excited about this.  Planning and prepping for a new school year is one of my favorite things to do every summer (because I’m a dork).

Anyways, for today I am doing a school supplies list.  This is mainly what I am doing for the school year.  My classes are on a completely different schedule than the one I had back in high school.  So of course my supplies list had to change a bit to go along with it better.

41af7vIN0AL 51Z3H7OIweL__SY300_ 16599Series_2012 21881-2020-3ww-l 5500591_tropicalpinklillylovers 10805669_121022123000 22364399i_01 backpack kate-spade-bow-usb macbook-pro MMM6545UC_1_2

Heres the list: index cards, spiral bound notebook, 3 ring binder, pens, agenda, highlighters, legal pads, backpack, flashdrive, computer, post-its

For in class/note-taking

-spiral bound notebooks (I like the 5 Star 3 subject notebooks best because I can separate my notes by class) and legal pads (depending on the class)

-easy flow pen (like Pilot or Sharpie but make sure they don’t bleed through the page!)

-nothing beats a sturdy backpack for lugging around heavy textbooks all day. I like the LLBean backpacks because they can be customized with a cute monogram, and because the company honors the warranty.  No matter what happens to the product, you can send it back and get it replaced with a new one for little to absolutely no cost.

-agendas allow you to keep track of everything going on in your crazy busy life and stay on top of the important things like papers and projects (I am obsessed with my Lilly Pulitzer ones) and post its are great for little reminders and to do lists

After class/organizing

-Macbooks are on the pricier side of the laptop spectrum but there are many other more affordable options out there that run incredibly. Computers are great for taking notes for certain classes, research, and writing papers (that are due in less than 24 hours).

-flashdrives help back up your files and allow you to pass on those notes to your friends who may have missed that class (some are so cute like this adorable Kate Spade Bow one!)

– once a chapter or unit is finished, I like to keep everything together in one place by storing it in a 3 ring binder.  I use tab dividers to separate everything by class so I can easily get what I need come time for finals or midterms

 

Leave a Reply

