So Much To Do, So Little Time

We’ve all had those moments when there was so much that we had to do and only a short amount of time to do it all.  However, I have picked up a few tricks that have helped me manage my time a little bit better and get the tasks that I have done.  One of those tricks is the ever-famous to-do list.

I start off by writing down a list of long term goals and things that I need/want to get done (usually about only a month or two out).  These are typically you’re really big projects and things that you need to remember to keep an eye on so they don’t sneak up on you.

Then each week, I write down a list of things that need to get done that week.  Right now mine kind of looks like this (research paper, english essay, career presentation, french homework assignments, typing my journalism and history notes, studying for my french exam, journalism homework, fixing a friend’s shorts, and finishing decorating my paddle for my big).

I break up the things I need to do into tasks to get done each day along with the other things I need to do that day.  That way, everything is spread evenly over the course of the week instead of my trying to cram everything in the night before or all on the same day.

As I finish each task, it gets marked off the list(s) (I actually prefer to highlight the tasks that are finished because I think the brighter colors just make things seem more cheery).  Another helpful little guy is my planner.  I use the large Lilly Pulitzer agenda to keep track of all of my school assignments and sorority events.  You bet I pull that thing out multiple times a day to try to make sure that I’m not forgetting anything.

Anyways, hope you all are having a great first semester! There’s only a month left until finals!

Leave a Reply

