Surviving Finals: Fashion

I’ve mentioned in my post from the other day about not letting myself become that person rocking sweatpants and a greasy messy bun on the top of my head.  I also mentioned figuring out your clothes for finals week so getting out the door the next morning is an absolute breeze.  So without further ado, I am going to share with y’all my typical go-to outfit and makeup look during hell week.

Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 5.29.04 PM

The Outfit: Old high-waisted cutoffs, an oversized tshirt (usually an old white graphic tee), and some slip on sneakers like keds or converse.  This outfit is so incredibly comfortable and easy to throw on.  I always have my glasses during finals week and these Warby Parker frames are chic enough to make it not look like you’re slumming it.  And of course no outfit is complete this week without a cup of coffee.

The Makeup: Simple is key.  A bit of beauty balm here (I have been loving Urban Decay’s Naked Skin Beauty Balm recently), a flick of liquid liner and some mascara there, finish it off with a tinted lip balm.  Benefit came out with a line of tinted lip balms that pair with their cheek stains.  I have the Benebalm and Lollibalm and love them both!

Don’t forget to grab your pen and notebook and hit those books hard!

Leave a Reply

