Summer Skincare Routine

Alright folks, since I gave you my updated summer makeup routine I figured I might as well give an updated skincare routine as well.  So here goes. . .

Capture

Products used: Benefit It’s Potent Eye Cream, Josie Maran Argan Oil, Jergens Natural Glow Daily Moisturizer (medium to tan), Philosophy Purity Made Simple, Murad Acne Clearing Treatment, Clarisonic Mia 2 (except mine’s in purple)

Morning: I start each morning my taking a little bit of the Philosophy face cleanser and washing my face, followed by a pea sized amount of my Murad treatment all over my face.  I usually let it soak in for a few minutes before applying my Benefit eye cream and a bit of my moisturizer.  I use the Jergens Daily Glow Facial Moisturizer with SPF but couldn’t find a picture of it on Polyvore when I was making this set.

Night: At night I was all my makeup off with the Philosophy cleanser again, followed by a bit more of that same cleanser on my mia brush.  Once I rinse my face off I apply a bit of Murad treatment again and let it soak in.  Then I usually follow with the Josie Maran oil (sometimes eye cream if my eyes are looking particularly bad) and some of the normal Jergens daily moisturizer so my face can bronze while I’m sleeping.  I forgot to picture this but I also use the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion if I have a pesky little spot on my face that I want gone.  It’s a liquid with a pink powder settled on the bottom of the container.  You don’t mix the powder when you apply it, but simply stick a cotton swab right into the liquid and into the powder at the bottom and dab it on.  It’s weird but it works so I won’t question it.

Leave a Reply

