Beauty Prettilist

In continuation with the Prettilist from the other day.  This one was a bit more difficult because it is composed of my favorite beauty products while yesterday was only makeup.

Beauty Prettilist

Starting in Categories

Face:

Moisturizers: I love the Josie Maran Argan Oil and Origins Drink Up Intense Overnight Mask.  My skin gets super dry especially during winter so these two combined works wonders.  I even use them as moisturizers in the mornings sometimes when my skin needs a little something extra.

Cleaning: Clarisonic’s Mia 2 face brush paired with Philosophy Purity Made Simple is the dynamic duo.  They get skin squeaky clean without abrasion or tightness.  This cleanser also works at removing all traces of my makeup

Makeup Removing: When I just want to take the extra step of removing my makeup before washing my face or having a super late night and just want to pass out, I like using Neutrogena’s Makeup Removing Wipes.  They surprisingly don’t break me out like most makeup wipes.  For a cheaper alternative, baby wipes do the same thing.  You get a big box for a couple of dollars and know they have to be gentle on your skin since they’re designed to be gentle on baby skin as well.

Acne Treating: Murad Acne Clarifying Treatment is my Holy Grail product.  I’ll post a separate review of my trials and tribulations for clear skin when I can really get into how much I love this stuff.

Mask: Lush Cosmetics has a line of Fresh Face Masks that you can only get in stores.  Since they’re made using fresh ingredients they go bad after a couple of weeks and have to remain refrigerated.  I haven’t gotten a mask from them that I haven’t liked  yet.  Bonus- save the containers and after collecting 6, you can get a free face mask.  The containers also serve as a perfect travel container for other products.  I clean them out and put moisturizers and cleanser and whatnot in them when I travel.

Eye Cream: I have been using Benefit Cosmetics It’s Potent Eye Cream for over a year now and love it. Dark circles no more.

Hair:

Shampoo: Dove and Pantene shampoos have always been my favorite since I have dry ends, greasy roots, and color treated hair.  Lovely combination that makes buying any sort of specific shampoo impossible but these are legendary.

Conditioner: Aussie 3 Minute Miracle is my go-to when my hair needs a thirst quencher.  People always comment on how soft and shiny my hair looks whenever I use it.  I also like Suave Kids Detangling Spray when I don’t use conditioner because it helps keep my hair tangle free and soft and smelling like berries all day.

Treaments: I like using a cream after I wash my hair.  Since I live where its super humid I like to use Blow Pro Mane Tame to keep frizz at bay.  As for treatment shampoo, I sometimes use baking soda paste followed by a vinegar rinse to keep my hair clean, shiny, and soft.  It dries without the smell too.

Hairspray:  I am always trying out new hairsprays to find the one that gives that perfect hold that doesn’t make my hair stiff.  Big Sexy Hair Spray and Play with the one I’m using right now.

Dry Shampoo: Batiste with Color.  My hair can go for three or four days with only using this stuff once.  It works wonders for the grease I always seems to have the next day.

Body:

Shaving: Gillette Tropical Razors smell so yummy and are on the cheaper end as well as disposable.  Perfect for college students like myself.  They also shave really close which is so nice for a disposable razor.  My friends and I all love Skinitimates or Eos shaving cream because of how soft they leave our legs.

Body Wash: Dove bodywash and bar soap are my absolute favorite!  I love the smell and the way they leave my skin feeling.  L’Occitane has an Almond Oil that you use in the shower and it makes your entire bathroom smell like one giant cookie as well as moisturizing your skin!

Exfoliation: Bath and Body Works has a wonderful collection of yummy smelling body scrubs.  I am currently using the TruBlue Malibu body scrub but next I think I want to try the Strawberry.

Moisturizer: Philosophy has some of the best subtly fragranced lotions and body butters out there.  They’re also super gentle on sensitive skin. I like using L’Occitane Hand Creams because they last through several washes and leave my hands feeling soft and luxurious.

Tanning: Jergens Daily Glow Moisturizer is my favorite product I have come across by far but I know for a lot of people it is hit or miss.  It gives me a natural glow that isn’t orange or streaky, you just have to be careful when applying it.

Well, that’s the extent of my Prettilists.  Hope you all enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

