OOTD: Chambray

I wore this the other day and it’s easily one of my favorite “oh, this?  I just threw something on last minute” because its so chic but goes with a lot.  Chambray shirts.  I love pairing mine with a skirt (literally any of the ones in my closet no matter how casual/dressy).  Here’s an example of  how I wore it the other day.

Style It Chambray

I usually get my chambray shirts from Old Navy.  Few dollars for classic chic?  I think yes!  I wore it with a sheer high-low maxi shirt (I think I got mine from Target like four years ago and while I didn’t get totally on board with the high-low trend, I do still like wearing this skirt from time to time) and tan wedges (the ones I wore I got from Dillard’s sale rack two summers ago- best place to find great deals on cute shoes!).  My straw Tommy Hilfinger bag that I use for work just so happened to go great with the outfit (courtesy of my mothers closet, my favorite place to shop and find “vintage” pieces).  My hair was second day and thrown up in a piece-y ballerina bun and I didn’t feel like wearing a lot of makeup so I added a rusty red lip (Revlon lipstick in the color Spicy Cinnamon).

I had slept in a bit that morning and didn’t want to have to think while getting ready that morning so I threw on something I knew would look good with minimal effort!

Leave a Reply

