Not Your Chocolate Chip Cookie

I love cookies!  I love baking them, eating them, and sharing them with friends.  However, I don’t necessarily like everything that goes into them.  I set out to find a solution to get my “cookie fix” whenever I am craving that warm chocolatey chip goodness.

The answer I found: oatmeal

recipe_image_1045

I make normal old fashioned oats with water before adding a bit of almond milk, vanilla extract, and cinnamon.  I then sprinkle about a tablespoon of chocolate chips (dairy free) on top and let them get a little melted before diving in spoon in hand.  There is zero flour, butter, eggs, dairy, and sugar added so I can eat a bowl feeling guilt free.  I even gave some to one of my brother and he loved it as well!  Its a healthier alternative to a chocolate chip cookie.  I mentioned yesterday how I am starting to direct my diet more towards paleo but allow myself a little treat every now and then.  This is perfect for that treat and tastes absolutely amazing!

Leave a Reply

