Apartment and Craft Haul

This haul is cumulative over the past several months as I have slowly been trying to get everything ready for my apartment next year.  I’m going for a Kate Spade theme with white and gold with little touches of black and pink.  I have a lot of ideas for DIY projects and don’t plan on getting everything until after move-in.  Just things like curtains and headboards or whatnot.  Anyways I pretty much have been raiding Home Goods, Kirklands, and TJ Maxx to find great deals.

IMG_1511

This is kind of an overview pic (your girls finally taking her own pics!).  I know nothing of photography but hopefully I’ll get better with time and practice!

Home Goods:

IMG_1512

I think I got these in April?  White cable knit throw pillow and a white pearl beaded pillow.  The cable knit is DKNY but the pearl didn’t come with a tag on it.  I think I paid less than $20 for each.

TJ Maxx:

IMG_1513

Flash isn’t so great because I snapped these real quick before work this morning on my phone.  I got a new set of white sheets from Isaac Mizrahi, two white plush throws from Thiro, and a white and gold burlap print throw whose brand I don’t remember.  Each of the pillows was <$20 and the sheets were $25.

Kirklands:

IMG_1515

My mom found this cute print that fit perfectly and these fleur-de-lis tumblers when we went out a couple weeks ago.  The cups were on a clearance rack for $3 and the print was $20.

We stopped by Bed, Bath & Beyond for a bit to pick up a small steamer and some more hangers.  They were (and maybe still are) having a 20% off discount for college purchases.  Perfect timing to pull out those school checklists and start picking up some of those dorm essentials!

As for crafts, we hit Michael’s and Walmart.  I got big wooden letters, fake flowers, and these cute print cupcake liners.  From Walmart I just picked up some white, gold, and pink spraypaint.

IMG_1516

Ignore my dog’s bed in the background.

I plan on spray painting the fake flowers pink and using them in a project, as well as painting some old white plates I found with gold stripes (a la Kate Spade), and a few other projects.  Fingers crossed they turn out!

Input time: I got the letters but I’m not quite sure yet if I just want to paint them, glitter them, glue pretty beads and jewels to, or glue some pretty flowers to.  Any suggestions?

 

7 thoughts on “Apartment and Craft Haul

    • katemoore88 says:

      There are a lot of bloggers and vloggers out there who do reviews and first impressions like this! A few of my favorites that I’ve been following for years are Leesha from Xsparkage, Cara from Maskcara, and Jaclyn Hill!

Leave a Reply

