Back-to-School Makeup *College Edition*

I title this college edition but really its good for those out of college as well as high school.  For middle school I would suggest something much more simple and natural.  This routine is just a routine I’ve found that I like that is super simple but also looks really good.  I’ve got it down to where it only takes me about 10 minutes each morning and I can do it without thinking about it making it perfect for those zombie-like mornings before class.

BTS Makeup

Starting off with the face:

I almost always start with a clean and moisturized face, sometimes I add a beauty balm.  Then I blend in a bit of liquid concealer underneath my eyes and on trouble areas.  I follow with a powder foundation because I think it takes care of two things at once: powder and foundation.  Then a pop of color on my cheeks, usually that’s bronzer but sometimes I’ll add a bit of blusher to create a nice flush.

Next eyes:

I fill in my brows with a pencil and blend it in with a spoolie.  Then I blend a shimmery champagne color on my lids and blend it out a bit by taking some bronzer on a fluffy crease brush and buffing it into my outer corner and crease.  Next I usually like to do a simple line of liquid liner and tightline a bit with gel on my top lashes.  Finish it off with a swipe or two of mascara and a soft color on the lip.

Drugstore/Cost-friendly products:

College is expensive and sometimes you have to know where to get the best bang for your buck.  The one thing I wouldn’t skimp on is my Bareminerals Original Foundation but the rest there are easy cheaper alternatives.  Here’s what I typically use myself- L’Oreal TruMatch Powder (Cocoa), Milani Baked Blush (Corallina), Maybelline FitMe Concealer (Light), NYX Cosmetics Retractable Eye Pencil (Taupe), Maybelline Metallic Eye Tattoo (Barely Branded), Maybelline Stiletto Liquid Liner or Maybelline Gel Studio Liner (Black), L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara (Black), Revlon lip butter or NYX Cosmetics Soft Matte Lip Crème.

Higher-end products:

Once again, Bareminerals Original Foundation (Medium Beige), Makeup Forever HD Bronzer (Natural Matte Sand), Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush (Tipsy), Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer (Light), Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Whiz (Taupe), Stila Shadow (Kitten), Kat Von D Autograph Liner (Black) or Bobbi Brown Gel Liner (Black), Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real Mascara (Black), Benefit Cosmetics Tinted Balm or Yves Saint Laurent Glossy Stain.

2 thoughts on “Back-to-School Makeup *College Edition*

  1. Hillary says:

    Love your choices!! I really want to try the Tarte blushes, I’ve almost purchased them multiple times and then can’t decide which shade to get. -H

Leave a Reply

