Fall Favorites 2015

For those of you who have been wondering where I’ve been for the past two weeks… I went home for a long weekend and got back to school right as the big storm hit South Carolina.  I can’t even begin to tell you how thankful I am to have been one of the fortunate ones.  Campus was shut down for a full week due to the flooding.  This week we were slammed with exams, projects, and papers to help make up for the lost time.  My sorority had big/little reveal this week as well so I was finishing up crafts and gifts to give to my little.

It has been a very long time since I last published a favorites post.  I absolutely adore the months of October-December!!  The weather finally cools down a bit more here in the south so I can bring out all my favorite sweaters and flannels.  I also love being able to go home a lot more in the fall semester than the spring to spend time with my family for all of the different holidays.  Screen Shot 2015-10-15 at 12.52.40 PM

The first two items on the list aren’t fashion or beauty but they’re some of some of my recent favorite finds.  Chai tea lattes (I usually make my own at home with Tazo Organic Chai tea but Starbucks makes a pretty tasty one as well).  I’ve also been loving everything bagels recently.  I used to not like them at all but I tried one a couple of weeks ago and have been hooked since.

I have two makeup products that I absolutely have been loving in the cooler months.  The first is Benefit Cosmetics Oxygen Wow Foundation.  My skin is normally pretty oily but when the weather changes it gets dry and the formulation of this foundation is perfect for dryer skin while also providing medium to full coverage.  The second product is a more recent find and its Makeup Forever Artist Rouge Natural lipstick in the color 09.  It’s just a really natural color that helps enhance your lips for a daily lip color.

The other beauty products that I have been loving in fall are my self tanner, a new stick treatment, and a yummy perfume.  For the most part I stick true to my Lovingtan Express Mousse.  The color is literally so pretty and natural and easy to use.  I’ve been hearing a lot of buzz about the St. Tropez version so I might check it out in these upcoming months.  The new stick treatment I’ve been obsessing over is Boscia’s Deep Cleansing Stick Treatment.  I can literally feel it going deep into my pores and cleaning everything out.  I wake up the next morning and my skin looks so smooth.  The current scent I’ve been wearing a lot is Versace Bright Crystal.  I’m so bad at describing scents but oh my goodness it smells so yummy.  Whenever I wear it my friends always ask about it and comment on how much they like it.  I got a small rollerball sample but am dying to go back and get the full size.

The last three things on the list are my flannels (my fall uniform, I wear them over dresses, tanks, with jeans, leggings, literally anything), my bean boots (cute, southern, warm, and water proof, what more do you need in a pair of boots?), and my Mahogany Teakwood air fresheners in my car and apartment (it’s the perfect mix between fall weather and man).

What are some of y’alls favorite things when fall comes around?

Leave a Reply

