OOTD: Sweater Weather

Today was so absolutely gorgeous!!  The sun was out and shining, there wasn’t a cloud in sight, and the air was crisp.  I am so happy that it is finally starting to feel like fall again!  This morning, I couldn’t decide whether I wanted to throw on my turtle neck sweater or my cozy sweater dress.  So I ended up wearing the best of both worlds: a lovely cream colored turtle neck sweater dress.

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 5.08.05 PM

What I wore:  I have a cream colored dress like this from tobi that I am currently in love with.  Its so easy to throw on and cozy enough for fall.  A pair of brown riding boots are a must-have for any wardrobe, especially once the weather starts to change.  Because I always love a little pop of color in my outfits, I wore a pair of blue mirrored sunglasses (also from tobi) and carried a blue joy + fig handbag.  I’m kind of purse-crushing on this blue one from Michael Kors thought!  To finish off the look, I grabbed a big pair of faux-diamond studs and a warm lip color (Kat Von D Lolita).

I have a feeling this type of outfit is going to be one of my go-to’s this fall season!  I’m definitely going to be keeping my eye out for more cute sweater dresses.

Leave a Reply

