Headed Home for Fall Break!

I am leaving bright and early tomorrow morning to head home for fall break with my good friend Bri (she did a guest post on here earlier).  Normally I don’t pack anything when I head home for long weekends (except a week or two worth of dirty clothes and my toothbrush) since I have clothes back home that I left there when I came to South Carolina.  The other day Bri asked me what all she should bring when she came home with me and it got me thinking of what I would be packing.

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 6.34.45 PM

I first thought of all the different things we’ll be doing once we get to Kentucky.  The first is the apple orchard and pumpkin patch.  Going there is on everyones Fall bucket list so a comfy flannel, warm puffy vest, leggings, and bean boots is the perfect fall outfit for it.  The next day we’re there we plan on running errands and walking around downtown (not to mention a couple of hair appointments, we wanted to get our hair done together over a couple of lattes) so an oversized sweater is on the packing list.  At least one day we’ll be there we have to go to race track.  People normally dress up so I’m thinking to keep it simple with a tshirt dress.

As for makeup, the simpler the routine the better.  I typically like to be a light packer so I only want to take a select few basics (something for my face, a good everyday lip color, and something to make my eyes pop).

In less than 24 hours I’ll finally be home and I can’t wait to see my family again!

One thought on “Headed Home for Fall Break!

Leave a Reply

