OOTD: Houndstooth Cape

Screen Shot 2015-11-19 at 12.13.56 PM

The other day I found this gorgeous houndstooth cape while online browsing and got hit by the lightening bolt of inspiration for today’s post.

I love a gorgeous houndstooth cape or coat, I think it is a classic timeless pattern that is cohesive enough to work with any woman’s wardrobe.  I paired this one with some dark high waisted jeans and neutrals.  A cute pair of nude ankle booties and a nude colored tote bag.  I wanted to keep the accessories a little more simple by just adding a pair of delicate gold dangle earrings.  As for makeup, a chestnut rose colored lip is absolutely perfect for fall.

The lip color I have been loving lately is Kat von D’s Lolita.  My post from yesterday is about a perfect drugstore dupe for Lolita Studded Lipstick.  I’m still working on finding one for the Everlasting lipstick.

One thought on “OOTD: Houndstooth Cape

Leave a Reply

