Skincare Routine: Winter

Skin changes throughout the year.  I know for most people, wintertime can be so harsh and drying on skin.  Here is how I like to keep the dryness at bay while maintaining healthy, radiant skin.

Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 1.50.13 PM

In the mornings…

I have really been liking the Boscia Charcoal Deep Pore Cleansing Stick Treatment.  I wrote a review on it earlier where I love the product but I don’t like that packaging (it can be a bit of a hassle to use).  Following that I use Belif Aqua Bomb moisturizer and Origins GinZing Eye Cream.  Then I got into my daily makeup routine (planning a post on that most likely tomorrow!).

In the evenings…

I remove the day with a good all-in-one cleanser like Philosophy Purity Made Simple.  Removes all dirt, oil, and makeup without stripping or drying the skin.  Then I go in with Clean & Clear Persa Gel 10.  It can be purchased at the drugstore but I love how its the only thing that actually digs deep into my pores to clear them out and keep them clear.  I was using the Murad Treatment for a while but it just wasn’t working for my skin anymore and I had to go back to the tried and true (although this product can be VERY drying).  To add moisture back into my skin I use Origins Drink Up Intense Overnight Mask (it restores and heals).  Finally, I use Josie Maran Argan Oil and a little more of the eye cream.  To combat my oily skin I use a beauty oil at night to trick my skin into producing less. I have always loved Jack Black Lip Balms to wear to bed because when you wake up in the morning your lips are smoother than anything.

Twice a week…

At least two to three times a week I love to exfoliate and use a face mask.  I was turned on to Peter Thomas Roth Peeling Gel over the summer and it does such a great job of sloughing off dead cells.  I have always liked the Origins face masks.  I currently have the Charcoal and the Retexturizing masks but I’m hoping to get some samples of the other two.  The calming ones looks so perfect for the end of a long day.  I love Lush Fresh Face masks but the closest Lush is at least two hours away from where I go to school.

Leave a Reply

