Favorites of 2015

It’s been quite some time since I have done a favorites post (I think Fall Favorites was the last one) but as the end of the year 2015 comes, I figured I would go through and pick out the things I have come to love the most or have been introduced to and loved during the past year.

Screen Shot 2015-12-30 at 10.49.20 AM

Peter Thomas Roth Peeling Gel: I have dealt with troubled skin for so long.  As soon as I started my Freshman year of high school my skin just decided it was going to do whatever it wanted.  Over the summer I started to get texture and rough patches on my face so the lovely skincare rep from Sephora suggested this.  I will never EVER go back to my life before this product.  For the first time in years, people have been commenting on how good my skin looks.

Turtle Necks: This may seem silly but I have a deep love of turtle necks.  If it has a turtle neck (even a mock turtle neck) I love it.  I bought a poncho earlier on in the Fall because it had a giant chunky knit turtle neck.  They’re cute and cozy but at the same time they can be dressed up to look really chic.

Origins GinZing Eye Cream: I had been using the Benefit one forever until recently.  I had gotten a sample of this (everything in my life starts as an innocent sample) and started using it when I ran out of the Benefit one. Its a lot lighter than the Benefit one, has a citrus-y scent, and a brightening shimmery finish.  My puffy dark under eye circles are no more and I look wide awake!

Moroccan Oil: Living in the humid climate of SC a bit of a light oil is perfect for taming hair.  The light formula doesn’t make my scalp look greasy and also has a divine scent that all my friends and I love.

Kat Von D Everlasting Lip (Lolita): I broke down and finally bought it.  Sephora was sold out online for so long that when I went into the store with a friend and saw it, I immediately snatched one up.  The color is similar to the Studded Kiss Lip Stick (I talked about the perfect dupe for that being Maybelline Touch of Spice) but is a bit warmer. I may have splurged a bit but it was worth it.

Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer: I had heard so many good things about the Nars tinted moisturizer that I went in to check it out for myself.  No idea I would end up purchasing it (despite my oily skin) and falling in love with it.  It is perfect for every day and half the time I use it instead of foundation when I go out.

Flannels:  Always loved flannels.  I wear them with anything and everything.  If there is ever a moment in time when I don’t have a flannel, something is very wrong.

LovingTan_2HRDark_productshot2_1024x1024

These next two didn’t make it on the original image but have also been loves for this year.

LovingTan 2 Hr Express Mousse: It gives the most gorgeous and natural tan without taking hours or a trip to the tanning salon.  A couple pumps and a buffing mitt are all you need.  Let it sit for a couple hours and voila!  You look as if you just spent a week sunbathing on the coast without the sunburn.

6-1-USA-CA_1024x1024_c7e2eccb-d36c-44a1-92b7-9992134c0cd1_1024x1024

Although this is a very recent addition to my life but its phenomenal! The Bellami 6-in-1 Curling Wand creates a variation of beautiful curls. My hair is still soft and is able to hold the curl for so long (it usually falls pretty quickly whenever I curl it).  Now if only I could get a curling iron like this with a clip so I could do barrel curls…

Anyways, those were some of my top ten favorite things from throughout the year 2015.  If you guys had anything that you loved and think I should have in my life as well, please let me know!  I love trying new things and falling in love with recommendations.

Leave a Reply

