OOTD: Busy Day

Tuesday’s are always the craziest day of the week for me.  I have back to back classes all day and meetings galore.  I need something to wear that is easy to throw on and looks chic enough to get me through the day.  Did I mention the weather here in South Carolina has been absolutely gorgeous these past couple of weeks.  I’m finally bringing out the heavy duty self tanner to help bronze my legs up for short season.  Here’s what I ended up throwing on this morning:

Screen Shot 2016-03-29 at 2.04.58 PM

I started off with high waisted cutoffs and a white tshirt but changed into a striped top.  I wanted something with more of a sleeve since it was chillier this morning.  The black Converse add a fun edgy vibe to the outfit.  I wanted my makeup to be relatively natural and simple so I kept it to a clean smooth face, a small touch of eyeliner on my top outer corners, and a bold pink lip.  To top it off I always carry around a hair tie since the humidity tends to get the best of my hair making a ponytail an essential.

Have a happy and busy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

