March 2016 Favorites

I don’t think I’ve done a favorites post in several months but I have some really fun products that I’ve been loving recently!

Screen Shot 2016-03-31 at 10.02.42 AM

Non-Beauty Favorites:

First on the list is the Moleskine Notebook.  I have been in love with these notebooks for a long time now and so it shouldn’t be a surprise that during this last month before finals I have been using mine religiously.  It is my life on paper.  The artist Halsey is next on my list.  Her music has been growing a lot lately (her song “Castle” is in the background of the commercials for the new Huntsman movie).  It’s chill but fun enough to listen to while youre getting ready or just hanging out with friends.  Last is my iced coffee.  Now that the weather is warming up significantly, I have been bringing my iced coffee with me everywhere in the mornings.  I typically like to brew my own before pouring it over ice in my acrylic tumbler.  Cold, refreshing, and it keeps me awake during the day!

Beauty Favorites:

Now the fun part!  First up is Urban Decay Naked Beauty Balm.  I was first introduced to this product last year around this time and fell in love with it.  Its absolutely perfect for spring and summer when you dont want a lot on your skin but still want a little something there.  Now that Spring has sprung I have been using this every day and love the finish it leaves on my skin!

Lancome Hypnose Mascara is up next.  I’m going to be honest, I did not like this product when I first started using it.  I’ve noticed that some of the time the things and people I love the most have usually started out with me not caring for them much.  I thought the brush was weird and the formulation to be thick.  However, all that changed once I found the perfect way to apply it.  I swear my lashes look false after just one coat.  It lengthens them in a way I have never seen just a mascara do before.  I don’t wear false lashes as often anymore because of it, especially when paired with the Lancome Eyelash Primer.

Essie Nail Varnish in Ballet Slippers.  I love sheer light colored polishes on my nails because they just look professional and polished even though I may not have spent much time on them at all.  I love this color especially because its softer than white but lighter than a typical blush pink.  Everyone asks me if my nails are gel/acrylic/fake whenever I paint them with this because of how amazing they end up looking!

Gerard Cosmetics Cherry Cordial Lipstick or Revlon Black Cherry Lipstick.  Dark vampy red lips are more of a thing for winter or fall but lately I’ve been loving it for springtime.  When going out I just put on a little bit of mascara and this bold lip color with a pair of cut offs and a simple solid colored top.  Effortless and chic!  I love the Gerard Cosmetics color Cherry Cordial because of its smooth application and matte finish but the Revlon lipstick in Black Cherry is a perfect dupe!

Last but certainly not least, L’Occitane Hand Creme.  I went skiing a couple weekends ago with family and my hands got so incredibly dry.  I usually dont have to use lotion too often but I found myself reaching for this time and time again over the past couple of weeks to restore my hands.  It deeply nourishes and lasts through more than one hand washing so you dont have to constantly reapply.

That sums up my March favorites, hope you all enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

