Review: Glamglow Supercleanse Daily Clearing Cleanser

supercleanse-p

I thought I would kick off being back with a review of one of my new favorite cleansers.  I got a sample size of this with the Beauty Insider Points from Sephora back in the summer.  It seemed so weird to me being a mud cleanser but because of the raving reviews Glamglow received for their other products, I was eager to try it.  Needless to say, I’ve since finished the sample and went back to purchase the full size because of how much I loved it!

One thing to keep in mind about this product is that it’s a cleanser, not a mask.  It looks and smells and works a lot like their mask but don’t use it as one.  This cleanser is phenomenal at removing makeup and working to go deep into your pores to get them clear and keep them that way.

How to use it: start by pumping a bit of the black mud onto damp fingertips and begin working it into a lather.  Massage it onto your face in circular motions and soon it’ll start to feel all cool and tingly.  Rinse off with warm water and voila, clear clean skin.  I then go in to apply a lightweight moisturizer afterwards.  If you have dryer skin, limit the use of this product to maybe once a day or every other day, but for those with oilier skin you’ll have no problem with it whatsoever.  I’ve found it helps slightly with oil control.  I only use this in the mornings, at night I still use a gentle cleanser to remove my makeup and follow it with my full skincare regimen.  I like a simple routine in the mornings so this cleanser is perfect because it makes me feel refreshed and acts like a little multitasker so I don’t feel the need to follow up with any sort of treatment or serum.  If I am having a week where I am breaking out or have a spot I want to clear up quickly, I’ll use this cleanser after the one I use to remove my makeup and follow it with a treatment but, it isn’t something I would necessarily want to do on a daily basis.  This has quickly become one of the staples in my beauty cabinet.

Retail at Sephora for $39.

One thought on “Review: Glamglow Supercleanse Daily Clearing Cleanser

Leave a Reply

