5 Minute Eye

I don’t know about you guys but I tend to oversleep on Monday mornings.  I also tend to like to pack light when it comes to traveling.  With the Holidays coming up soon, I thought I would share with you all my lazy morning makeup look.  Its also perfect for traveling because the products used are lovely little multitaskers.

screen-shot-2016-11-07-at-8-58-22-am

I start by applying a bit of highlighter all over my lid using either my finger or a shading brush.  Then I go into the crease and outer corner with my bronzer on a tapered crease brush and blend.  The best part about using face products like these on your eyes is that one doesn’t have to worry about packing or messing around with an eye palette and the colors already work perfect with the rest of your look.  Super natural and adds a bit of depth and shimmer to help your eyes pop.  Currently, I love using either Champagne Pop or Opal highlighters from Becca Cosmetics and my Physicians Formula Bronze Booster.  If your’e feeling a little more and have the time then I love adding a little flick of black liquid liner.  A personal preference for them is the e.l.f. cosmetics liquid pens because they’re so inexpensive and have amazing quality for the price.  To finish things off, I apply a few swipes of mascara and a bit of tinted brow gel.  The tinted gel helps make brows look fuller without the hassle of actually filling them and keeps all hairs in place.  My favorite drug store mascara at the moment is the L’Oreal Carbon Black Voluminous mascara.  The makers of that and the Anastasia Beverly Hills Tinted Brow Gel knew what they were doing when creating the two products.

Products Retail: Anastasia Tinted Brow Gel $22 and Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector $38 at Sephora; Physicians Formula Bronze Booster $13, L’Oreal Carbon Black Voluminous Mascara $5.29 and e.l.f. Intense Ink Eyeliner $3 at Target

Leave a Reply

