OOTD: Fall Poncho

I have been absolutely loving the oversized plaid ponchos this season.  Who would have ever thought they would come back in style?!  As this was an absolutely beautiful Fall day, I thought I would do a cozy outfit of the day featuring one of my favorite style trends of the season!

screen-shot-2016-11-10-at-4-48-26-pm

The Look:

I saw this drape poncho in Old Navy a couple weeks ago and knew I had to have it!  It’s one size fits all and although its a little long on the shorties like myself, it is extremely cozy.  I love the look of it with a medium/dark skinny jean and some tan booties.  I’ve been trying to keep an eye out for some perfect tan booties and so far really like how these suede ones from ASOS are looking.  To finish off the look, a bit of warm bronzer (summer tans have finally started to fade and the faux-tanners are being pulled out) like the Too Face Dark Chocolate Soleil Bronzer, a few swipes of mascara (I’ve mentioned my favorite drug store mascara is by L’Oreal but my favorite high-end is Lancome Hypnose Mascara) and the finishing touch with the perfect Fall red lip color (anyone else on the Colourpop wagon?).  I am so glad the weather has been getting colder here so I have excuses to wear outfits like this!

Leave a Reply

