OOTD: Work Look for Less

I have another fun business casual work look for you guys for today!  Finding nice pieces for work on a budget can sometimes be difficult.  For a college student or someone who is just starting out in the career world and trying to build a more professional wardrobe, budget shopping for those pieces is a must.  Here is a look I put together and actually wore to work yesterday.

screen-shot-2016-12-28-at-12-19-45-pm

A lot of the pieces in the photo are designer pieces, but they’re also pieces you can find for a whole lot less.  The blazer I wore was identical to the one pictured above but from H&M.  Its a subtle hint of color to the outfit and fits phenomenally. I wore a basic white blouse underneath.  Simple white blouses can be found all over the place (Marshall’s, Old Navy, Target, etc.).  To add a fun little print to the outfit I wore cropped pixie pants that were black with a bit of a white plaid pattern. I was able to get them on a really great deal at Old Navy.  For shoes I wore flats but I think I prefer a simple black pump with this outfit. My bag for work was a large taupe colored tote. I love browsing online sites like JustFab for shoes and bags. It’s a monthly subscription type of website but you can skip any month you choose.  It’s roughly $40 a month and you can choose from such a wide selection of shoes, bags, clothing and accessories. Its where I got my bag and plan on looking for a pair of black pumps (for some reason I realized I don’t own a pair yet and so I’ve got my eye on a pair of black suede ones). I love picking up multiple pairs of faux diamond studs from Charming Charlie’s every time I go since I always have a horrid habit of losing my earrings. They’re so inexpensive that I am able to keep multiple pairs at a time.

Hope you guys enjoyed and if you have any favorite places to find cute pieces for a steal, I would love to hear them!

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Work Look for Less

Leave a Reply

