Cleanser Curiosity

I first got my Clarisonic Mia 2 brush before my freshman year of college.  I used it religiously for a while and then stopped for an extended period of time, then picked it back up then stopped, and the cycle continued.  While in New York a few weeks ago I finally pulled it back out.  I wanted a little extra something to help scrub the city off my face at the end of the day and haven’t been able to put the brush back down.  However, I have found myself facing a little problem.  I don’t know what cleanser I want to use with it anymore.

screen-shot-2016-12-29-at-11-14-09-am

When I first bought my brush I used the Clarisonic Refreshing Gel Cleanser that came along with it for the first month just to try it out.  I also had purchased the Philosophy Purity Made Simple Gel Cleanser to use after that first month trial run.  I loved the original cleanser that came with it but it was only a sample size so when I realized I didn’t like the Purity Gel Cleanser as much I just kind of toughed it out.  It was recommended to me because of my oily skin but it seemed to be a little too drying (I was also using this combo on top of the Proactiv original 3-step system which was already a little drying itself).  Once the gel one was all used up I went out and got the original Purity cream cleanser.  I love this cleanser so much because it does such a good job of cleaning my skin without stripping it.  I love using it but not as much with my Clarisonic brush since it didn’t foam up any (I secretly love the foaminess).  Now that I am nearing the end of my current bottle, I am left to wonder if I want to try a completely different one or stick to the one I know.

I did a bit of looking online and asking around to see what other people prefer to get a sense of some of the other potential cleansers to try.  Some of the top three were the Philosophy Purity Cleanser, Fresh Soy Face Cleanser and Origins Checks and Balances Cleanser.  I have never used two of the three people preferred so I am going to get a few samples of each and see which I may prefer.  They’re becoming cult cleansers so I feel like I need to at least try them at some point in my life.  In the meantime I would love to know what cleansers those of you with face brushes similar like to use.  I always love suggestions of things to try!

 

 

Leave a Reply

