Review: Origins Checks and Balances Cleanser

A couple of weeks ago I posted to you all asking about cleanser preference to remove makeup that work well with Clarisonics.  After a while of research and reviewing different cleansers I ended up purchasing the full sized Origins Checks and Balances cleanser.

8cdde1670e0c0a6f7d0bbf2a6cb42161

The ones I mentioned in the last post were Philosophy Purity Made Simple, Fresh Soy Cleanser, Clarisonic Daily Gel Cleanser, and this Origins one.  I love Purity but it didn’t get as foamy as I wanted (I know I’m weird, a lot of people don’t like it when they get super foamy but I do) and I had tried the Fresh Soy Cleanser before but didn’t care for it as much. I liked the Clarisonic cleanser but knew that it would be drying on my skin after a while of daily use. I liked it a lot but it was only one that I am able to take with me on small trips or overnight since it does have that drying tendency on my skin.

Origins for me has been the one. It makes my skin feel clean without feeling stripped and hasn’t dried it out in the slightest. If anything it has balanced my skin out more (I had noticed some dryness around my mouth and chin that has now disappeared). A teeny tiny bit (no bigger than the size of a pea) goes a long way and gets super foamy. For the price and the amount you get its great because one tube will last you a while since you only need a little bit. I was previously using about a nickel sized amount of the purity for one wash to remove my makeup so I would go through bottles relatively quickly. The foaminess of this cleanser is perfect particularly for those with oilier skin. Those with drier skin may want a more of a cream cleanser like the Philosophy one.

I’ve been impressed with a majority of the Origins products I’ve tried throughout the years and look forward to seeing what others I fall in love with as well!

Leave a Reply

