A Week’s Worth of Outfits

Here it is.

Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 10.09.11 PM

Not all of these are the exact pieces I wore this past week but pieces that are similar.

Monday: I wore a light blue blouse and black trousers from Ann Taylor with nude heels from Justfab (I love getting their shoes because they’re a great way to try out a trend or style for very little, plus they’re crazy cute).

Tuesday: I had on my black and white striped dress from Tobi with a blue linen blazer (I think I got it from Gap a few years back) and black booties from Old Navy. I legitimately love buying seasonal booties from there because they get a lot of wear during the year (never want to wear good suede shoes as much as I do theirs) and they’re pretty affordable.

Wednesday: I black halter dress that used to belong to my mom. Then I added a light pink blazer from H&M and those same black booties.

Thursday: I love pairing my black jumpsuit with a blazer for a fun spin on business wear. I got the jumpsuit from Express and the blazer from H&M. Then I wore the same Justfab nude heels.

Friday: I had purchased an oversized asymmetrical sweater from the company store (I’m interning for a fashion company- I’m planning a post for later this summer). I get pretty cold in the office most days and like to dress a bit more casual on Friday’s so I paired my new sweater with some dark wash high rise jeans from Levi. Instead of the nude heels, I changed my mind this morning and wore flats instead since I was running around to meetings all day.

I figured this would be a pretty good start into cataloguing my outfits every week as well and helping me keep from wearing the same thing more than once. And I may find a way to take pictures of the actual pieces I wear everyday. Like I said yesterday, we’ll just have to see how this goes! I really like the idea behind minimalism but was always curious about exhausting my wardrobe if I tried it. Definitely miss having some of my other things but being completely honest, there hasn’t been a need for them and I doubt there will be for the rest of the summer. That being said, already starting to plan out what to wear next week!

Leave a Reply

