A Week’s Worth of Outfits Days 11-20

I had a friend come and visit over this past holiday weekend so I decided to combine the last two weeks. The week of the Fourth was a three day work week so I am only including outfits from the days I actually went into work. On my days off I was typically in a swimsuit at the pool or beach with friends.

Capture 3

Monday: I actually ended up running super late that morning so I had to throw something on. I ended up wearing a white high-neck tank blouse from Ann Taylor, green pixie pants from Old Navy and a dark grey cardigan from aerie. I threw my hair into a simple loose french braid and wore my black suede booties from Old Navy.

Tuesday: Today was an edgy day. I wore a black high-neck tank (can you tell I’ve been loving that shirt style lately?) from Old Navy with a khaki skirt from Ann Taylor. I wore them with my nude heels from Justfab and to accessorize, a fun chain choker from White House Black Market.

Wednesday: Throwback day. I put on a slightly oversized white Hanes mens undershirt tucked into dark washed high waisted jeans from Levi’s. Then I put on my black blazer from H&M and my black suede booties. I attempted Cindy Crawford curls again (a technique I am determined to master) but with the sides pinned back and out of my face.

Thursday: I kept things simple with a black and white striped 3/4 length sleeved shirt from Modcloth tucked into a black skirt from Ann Taylor. I wore my nude heels again with this. I wore my hair blow dried straight but braided a little piece and wrapped it around the crown of my head like how I would wear a headband.

Friday: Casual day of course. I threw my hair into a curly ponytail and kept things comfy with an old pair of medium washed jeans from Old Navy. I had to wear the baseball tee again this morning but changed into a dark grey drawstring sweater from Chico’s and my nude heels.

Capture2

Monday- Tuesday: Off.

Wednesday: I kept my outfit pretty simple by throwing on my black halter dress. I wish I could tell you guys where I got it but all I know is it was my mothers. Then I wore my black and white strappy heels from Justfab. My hair started out wet and down but was very quickly thrown into a sleek low bun.

Thursday: I threw my hair into a ballerina-esque top knot (I really did not feel like messing with my hair any) and wore flats all day. I have a basic pair of brown ballet flats from Target (they go for $14 and mine last me about a year or two). Then I wore my black and white checked pants from Old Navy and a chambray button down also from Old Navy.

Friday: As with my typical Friday attire I kept it casual and had to wear my baseball tee for the first part of the day. Following the event that morning I changed into a sweater from anthropologie (I know its hot in Florida but I get so cold in the office). I had on ripped boyfriend jeans from Old Navy and my ballet flats again. I pinned my hair back in twists because again, it was wet and I didn’t feel like dealing with it.

As always, I really need to figure out what to do regarding taking photos of the actual outfits but I still don’t have a full length mirror. I can’t help but fall in love with reworking the same pieces to make an outfit feel new. I’ve been interning for several weeks now and have yet to wear the same exact outfit.

 

Leave a Reply

